Have You Been Charged with Connecticut Larceny, Burglary or Robbery? An Experienced Hartford Criminal Defense Attorney Can Help
There are various laws pertaining to larceny offenses in Connecticut with different penalties depending on the severity of the offense. Obviously, the more serious the offense, the greater the penalty, but even stealing a small item will get you a criminal record.
THE BEST THING TO DO IS HIRE AN EXPERIENCED DEFENSE LAWYER TO HANDLE YOUR CASE
I will be able to negotiate with the prosecutor to prevent you from getting a record, if you are willing to cooperate on a less serious offense. On felony cases, I have been able to get charges reduced to a misdemeanor and also have successfully argued for Accelerated Rehabilitation for clients in the past.
GOING TO COURT ON A LARCENY CHARGE WITHOUT A LAWYER WILL GET YOU A RECORD YOU DON’T DESERVE.
Having a lawyer on your side will result in a better outcome for you.
Call me to find out why.
6th degree Class C misdemeanor 3 months jail; $500.00 fine
5th degree Class B misdemeanor 6 months jail; $1,000.00 fine
4th degree Class A misdemeanor 1 year jail; $2,000.00 fine
3th degree Class D felony 5 years jail; $2,000.00
2th degree Class C felony 10 years jail; $10,000.00
1st degree Class B felony 20 years jail; $15,000.00
Burglary and Robbery
All burglaries and robberies in Connecticut are felonies, punishable by a starting maximum of up to 5 years in prison and increasing to up to 20 years plus fines. In order to commit a burglary, you only have to break into a home or building. The type of building does not matter, nor time of day, and the presumption is that you did so with the intent to commit a crime. A robbery involves taking something belonging to another by force. There need not be a weapon involved nor any physical altercation.
CALL ME TO DISCUSS YOUR CASE FOR FREE